September 7, 2008

  • i figure after the massive wave (read: two) of private entries, i should make a public one!

    thursday was a loooooong day. i got up at 9:00, and started steeling myself for what lie ahead. i showered, i shaved, i tried to calm down. i made the decision to ride my bike to the BART station - would have been a better decision in mid-spring, when it wasn't 98 outside. i was pretty wiped by the time i got to the station, and it didn't help that i was nervous and didn't sleep too much the night before. about halfway through my BART ride, the job placement company i had the 3:00 appointment with called - my appointment had to be rescheduled. i could have turned around and headed back home, but i decided to head in anyway, for a change of pace. around 1:30, the time i was scheduled for the phone interview with SDL, i got into SF and headed for the nearest starbucks.

    the interviewer called a while later. the technical interview didn't go 100%, but i defy anyone to say an interview can ever go 100%. some time later, a friend of mine showed up, and we spent the next four hours or so wandering around the city. then we hit BART and came back home.

    i talked with my aunt, she agreed with me that my clothes are way too small. so yesterday, the two of us went out to JCPenny's. we picked out a nice new pair of slacks, a new dress shirt, and a new tie. i tried things on and they looked great. after i finished up, we looked at suit coats on a whim, and my aunt decided to buy one for me, which was awesome. we then went over to the shoe department, and i picked out a really comfy pair of dress shoes. after we got back home, i tried it all on together. it looks fantastic. today i went back to buy a new belt, so now my suit is complete.

    tomorrow i have a live interview at a software company in Mountain View. wish me luck!

Comments (2)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment